Short post this time – the Radio show tonight was all about Grooves On The Green, a big little Sunday afternoon festival held annually in Parkstone.  Solid Air arrange the music stage, and publicity is dissuaded, so its very much word of mouth.  Therefore Conrad runs through the guest line up, and plays some beats accordingly.  However this time, Solid Air’s guests are Chris and Amy from Rose Red Records, so Amy is doing a lot of the music choices.  We end up with a lot of eclectic-ism, and many tributes to Martin Roberts, one of the prolific musical experimentalists in the area, whose group Powdered Cows are on stage this year.

Vida O'Neills 6 JulyAfter two wonderful hours with Conrad, Chris and Amy, I head up to see Vida playing in O’Neill’s.  I say playing, Vida are a female vocal trio comprising Krista, Elena and Natalee, with sympathetic backing tonight provided by Karl on acoustic guitar and Afro-Ninja Tim on Cajon and second acoustic (normal drummer Rio can’t make it).  I loved them the first time I saw them, and tonight is just as good.  However it’s been a long day, so I only stay for about half a dozen fantastic tunes before wending my way home…

 

